The Prevent Blindness Texas Board of Directors helps chart the agency's course. They contribute a vast array of experience and skills that helps maintain our status as the state's leading eye health and safety organization.

Executive Committee

Board Chair: Pat Segu, OD
University of Houston College of Optometry, Clinical Associate Professor, Director of Optometry Services

Vice Chair: Walt Meffert
HVHC, Inc., Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Vice Chair: Kelly Haight
Eyetopia, Inc., Director of Operations

Secretary: Ann Stout, MD
Houston Eye Associates, Pediatric Ophthalmologist

Treasurer: Gordon Dobner, CPA
BKD National Financial Services Group, Director

Board of Directors, (cont.)

Sai Chavala, MD
North Texas Eye Research Institute at the UNT Health Science Center, Professor

Scott Hamey
Davis Vision, Chief Financial Officer

Scott Lemond, JD
Harris County Housing Authority, General Counsel

George McHenry
Community Volunteer

John McMahan
Senior Director of Essilor Rx Safety Eyewear, Essilor of America, Inc.

Kathleen Murphy, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
University of Texas Medical Branch School of Nursing, Assistant Professor

Terri Nesrsta
Eyemart Express, Director of Managed Care Strategy